North America: The Land

North America is the continent located in the northern part of the western hemisphere. It contains the American and Canadian mainlands, as well as the areas in Central America and the Caribbean Islands. There are five main regions that North America could be divided into: The Canadian Shield; The Appalachian Mountains; The Atlantic-Gulf Coastal Plain; The Interior Lowlands; as well as the North American Cordillera.


Provided by: Mometrix Test Preparation

Last updated: 01/08/2018
Find us on Twitter:


Mometrix eLibrary