What is the No Child Left Behind Act?

The No Child Left Behind Act of 2001 was signed into law in January 2002. It requires states and school districts to meet or exceed standards in math and reading based on Federal guidelines. They must also establish a testing system to ensure this requirement is being met and to demonstrate their Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). If a school does not or cannot meet AYP, the school is designated “unsafe” or “persistently dangerous”, which may result in parents removing their children from the school.

No Child Left Behind Act

Provided by: Mometrix Test Preparation

Last updated: 04/13/2018


Mometrix Test Preparation - Chasing your dreams requires the right tools. Find your test


Mometrix eLibrary